intoxicated

Uncategorized

If you want to know off the bat what this is about, I’m sorry.  I can’t give you that answer.

Because I really don’t know.

 

Here’s what I do know ::

 

At one point in life, I had it all figured out.

 

 

I was really cracked out on Adderall and avoiding everything I had to do at the time,

such as finishing my college degree.

 

 

But I just knew.  I had this overwhelming faith that I was going somewhere.

 

I knew it was going to be big, whatever it was.

 

 

 

Then I went out into the world and everything I had ever known fell away and I was left with nothing but the possibility of everything.

 

 

Now, all I have is time and space… and no fucking clue.

 

Stuck in this limbo of like,

should I buy art to put on the walls or save all that money for the future ventures pulling my heart to travel the world?

 

On the edge where I am and somewhere else.  And I chose to teeter there.

Scared of where I am and where I’m going because it’s all unknown.

 

But it really all comes down to one thing:

Faith.

 

 

 

We are where we are for a reason.

A culmination of everything we have ever been in projection of where we are going.

 

And maybe we don’t know where that is.  But if our future is a collection of ourselves as a whole, we can choose where to be right now, in every single moment.

 

The only thing standing in the way is ourself in the face of fear.  Whatever form that takes and the irrational reasoning that our brains tell us to be true.

 

And the only way we can negate that fear is from a space of love.

Because really, love is the only thing that will save us.

On an individual level and as as a collective humanity.

 

 

Choose love. Have faith.  Dream big. Vibe high.

 

Maybe it’s that simple.

 

 

“And in the end, we were all just humans,

drunk on the idea that love, only love, could heal our brokenness.”

–Christopher Poindexter

 

 

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

