an affair to remember

Uncategorized

In his book,  “The Power of Now”, Eckhart Tolle talks about the attachment to time as a root of suffering or discontent or something like that.

 

 

If you would have told me when I was 21 where I would be at 27,  I would have said you’re bonkers.  Actually, I wouldn’t have said that, because the word “bonkers” would have been just too silly for my intellectual self to entertain.

 

 

I assumed what life would be. Probably working.  Hopefully in a serious relationship.

 

 

 

Even though I wasn’t there at the time, I always saw myself going a more holistic route.  Unbeknownst to me where that would actually lead.

 

If you had told me at 27 I would be surrounded by interesting people leaving the kitchen I work in making an hourly wage and kicking it with girlfriends for the rest of the day and pulling myself out of a meditation because I wanted so badly to shout from the rooftops how in love with everyone I am around most that I just had to journal about it, I probably would have told you that was not me.

 

And I would have been right.

 

Because that’s what this life is about.  Growing and evolving.  And loving every breath of the way.  Especially yourself.

 

Gosh this chick is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

